Pain, Palliative Care

Children’s #PalliativeCare side event at World Health Assembly #WHA68 – #Hpmglobal discussion to follow


 

 

ICPCN Side event

World Health Assembly 67 (in 2014) was an exciting year for palliative care with the successful passing of the Palliative Care resolution. While Palliative Care was not an individual agenda item this year, in 2016, the Director -General will be required to report back to Assembly on Progress.

What was impressive at this 2015 Assembly (#WHA68) was the permeation of palliative care through the assembly. It is included by many member state statements and is included in side events regarding cancer control and essential medicines.

 

However there will be a new first on Monday May 25th. A pediatric palliative care side event organized by the International Children’s Palliative Care Network (@ICPCN). Follow this by twitter on both #Hpmglobal and #WHA68.

 

#hpmglobal chat on Monday May 25th will follow at 12 n GMT (1pm London: 2pm Geneva; 10 pm Sydney; 8 am NYC) and will continue the discussion on Pediatric Palliative Care.

 

About Pain policy & palliative care

Improving global pain relief by achieving balanced access to opioids worldwide

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

PPSG website

PainPolicy Topics

@painpolicy

Blog Stats

  • 54,615 hits
%d bloggers like this: